Sunshine Week 2023: Keeping Government Accountable in New Hampshire

CONTACT Justin Silverman | 774.244.2365 |

The New England First Amendment Coalition, the Nackey S. Loeb School of Communications and the University of New Hampshire Franklin Pierce School of Law are celebrating Sunshine Week with a panel discussion at 5:30 p.m. ET on March 16.

The discussion will focus on the values of open and responsive government and how we all play a role in maintaining accountability. The event will be in Room 282 of the UNH Franklin Pierce School of Law, 2 White Street in Concord. All members of the public are invited to attend.

Sunshine Week is a national initiative supported by the News Leaders Association to educate the public about the importance of open government and the dangers of excessive and unnecessary secrecy. View previous NEFAC Sunshine Week events here.

Keeping the Light On
and Holding Government Accountable

March 16 | 5:30 p.m. ET
UNH Franklin Pierce School of Law

Featured Speakers

CASEY McDERMOTT (moderator) | New Hampshire Public Radio
HON. N. WILLIAM DELKER | N.H. Superior Court Justice
EMILY GRAY RICE | City of Manchester City Solicitor
GREGORY V. SULLIVAN | Malloy & Sullivan and Board Member of Loeb School and NEFAC

Prior to attending this discussion, it is recommended that you view NEFAC’s New Hampshire FOI Guide which includes introductory lessons on the state’s Right to Know Law and other open government resources.

NEFAC was formed in 2006 to advance and protect the Five Freedoms of the First Amendment, including the principle of the public’s right to know. We’re a broad-based organization of people who believe in the power of an informed democratic society. Our members include lawyers, journalists, historians, academics and private citizens.

Our coalition is funded through contributions made by those who value the First Amendment and who strive to keep government accountable. Please make a donation here.

Leadership Circle donors include the Rhode Island Foundation, Hearst Connecticut Media Group, The Boston Globe, Paul and Ann Sagan, and the Robertson Foundation. Major Supporters include Boston University, WBUR-Boston, the Academy of New England Journalists, the Society of Professional Journalists Foundation, Genie Gannett, Linda Pizzuti Henry, Champa Charitable Foundation, Connecticut Public and GBH-Boston.